1.  I asked the boy to help me dry the dishes this morning and noticed how fastidious he is when he’s doing a job.  He dried every little crevice, nook and cranny and refused to go to the next dish until it was completely dry.  He does not get this from me.  Heh.  And the best part, when he finished he put his hands on his hips, smiled that smile, and said in his best superhero voice, “All done, Mama!”  Almost erases the memory of the birthcontrol tantrums (the ones that make you think having more children is crazy).  Almost.  🙂

2. So at school, the middle school kids were grouped in a class of 6th graders, a 6/7, a 7 and an 8.  (This is actually changing on Monday.)  I had them doing an assignment where they needed to write their name and grade level on the paper so I knew which class it came from.  In 7th grade, one of the kids asked, “Do we write straight 7 on it?”  Before I could answer, one of my more, ahem, exuberant students blurted  out, “Of course we’re straight.  We’re not wiggly.”  Internal sigh of relief on my part because that sentence could have gone so many other ways… 

3.  And for the record.  They actually are kind of wiggly.

4.  The boy has become enamored with a website called Animal Jam that was created by National Geographic.  It’s all fine and good until he gets “mail”.  Which then one of us has to come read to him.  Which usually just says, “Animal Jam rules!”  It’s also weird to have your 4 year old yell out, “Mom!  Mom!  How do I make my bunny join the Dance Party!?”  His avatar is bunny.  With flames and bat wings.  It’s really meant for older kids so we won’t enable the chat part, but he is enjoying the games.  And I guess it’s slightly better than the television babysitter…

5.  3 days of school and I already caught the crud.  Awesome.

