I had a very nice Thanksgiving.  I was surrounded with family and food and most importantly, yams.  What can I say.  I like yams.

It snowed.  Woo!

Slow motion snow ball fight

Slow motion snow ball fight

Then it melted.  Boo. 

On Saturday, I was sick of turkey so I decided to make spaghetti squash marinara, one of my most favorite meals and cut my finger trying to slice the spaghetti squash in half.  I didn’t think much of it at the time.  Then I got hit by the green gucky mucus bug.  I slogged through it pretty well until Wednesday, when, at the prompting of my sister, I went to see the doctor.  I was a little worried because my notaboob side arm was hurting and felt weird.  Weird enough to keep me awake at night.  It didn’t hurt really, just felt funny.  Sure enough, I had some slight lymphedema on that side.  Good news is the antibiotics are doing their job and it already looks normal.

I’ve also been knitting.  Trying to finish the many projects I started way back in January. 

This sweater is FIERCE!

This sweater is FIERCE!

 This is the crazy EZ percentage yoke sweater I made for L.  It could also be called “Why people on chemo shouldn’t knit”.  Any time I ran out of yarn I just randomly grabbed another ball.  Couldn’t be bothered with a plan.  Heh.  I also had to re-knit the yoke because the 3rd set of decreases made the head hole WAY to small for my giant brained daughter.  J is jealous of her sweater and is running around wearing the purple hoodie I made for L WAY back.

I look like a purple Jawa.

I look like a purple Jawa.

