And when I typed that, I sang it in my head to the tune of Makin’ Whoopee.  Because that’s how I roll.

So yeah, I’ve been knittin’ mittens.  And now I’m out of people to knit mittens for so I’m back to socks.  Too hot for anything else.  And, as I’ve mentioned before, I lost my Charmed Knits book.  I wish I knew where I left it.  So my mittens have all been the 36 stitch EZ pattern, except mine which I increased to 48 stitches.  One change I made from the fist pair was how I decreased.  On the girl’s mittens, I did symmetrical decreases on either side which created a left and a right.  On mine and the boy’s (he picked his colors, by the way), I did a k2tog every 8 stitches, alternating a row even so that the mittens could go either way.  I did not make a cord to attach my mittens, though I probably should.  Heh.

And look what I caught a picture of while I was photographing the mittens!  Total luck.  🙂

