Now that it’s summer, I have time to catch up on my blog reading.  I’m going to share two today that you must go check out.  You just have to.  Because I said so.

1) Rhythm of the Home is really more an online magazine, but it’s one of the coolest places in the internet.  It has wonderful articles on crafts, recipes, and children, but also some very meditative and thoughtful essays on ways to live our lives.    I am easily caught up in little details and its nice so find a place that reminds me  that little things and simple things are not the same.  I’m going to try and do some of their ideas with my own children this summer.

2) Pioneer Woman  There are so many reasons to go visit her website.  Amazing recipes, the loving chronicle of how she and her husband met, the endearing stories of ranch life.  But right now, if you go for any reason, go see the photo contest she just held for Memorial Day.  See if you can keep from tearing up.  See if you can.

