Remember that second grade I was worried about?  Well I’m not sure what happened  but the last two times I’ve had them they’ve been the most charming 2nd graders I’ve ever seen.  Sometimes as a teacher when you have a lesson plan, you have how you hope it will go, and how it really goes.  Most of the time, it’s the latter.   They’ve been the kind of group you wish you would get your formal observation during.  So weird.  I’m pretty sure the other teachers think I’m making it up.  (I probably would think that too.)

Middle school is giving me headaches.  I’m not sure if it’s belting Interplanet Janet 5 times a day or just the fact that it’s not ready to perform.  Today, after consulting the middle school teachers, I pretty much assigned parts by sneaking up on kids in the hall way and telling them they should do one.  Could that be construed as bullying?  Heh.   I’m going to be handing out mini scripts on Friday and a few kids are going to be surprised to find that they have a part.   I’m also building in some fail safes in case a part doesn’t show (something I learned to do a long time ago).  Don’t get me wrong, it’s a fun musical, but man, I’ll be glad when it’s done.

