Austin TX is beautiful and weird.  And fricken hot.  Sort of like us girls who went there.  Grins.

Disclaimer: the good pictures were taken by my friend, the bad ones were taken by my cell phone because I was too lazy to carry the camera.

girltrip 2009 cafe

We are so well behaved now.

So much good food.  It’s a miracle I didn’t gain 10 pounds.

girl trip 2009 011

Why yes. Those ARE marble floors. And leather sofas...

The rental house was amazing.  We were just as happy to sit around there as we were to go out.  Must be getting old.

girl trip 2009 015

Franklin was here.

Because my girls love me, they drove me to the Knitter’s Nest.  Which is NOT as near Austin as one might think.

Handspun, comparment boxes and canvas bags, oh my!

Handspun, compartment boxes and canvas bags, oh my!

Saw some music.

We thought it was pretty cool when he started playing behind his back.  Then he did it for the rest of the set.  Which sort of looked like he was scratching his butt.
We thought it was pretty cool when he started playing behind his back. Then he did it for the rest of the set. Which sort of looked like he was scratching his butt.

(I can’t figure out why this picture is so small.)

I may or may not have used beer to take some of my pills during the day.  (Ok.  I'll come clean.  They were vitamins.)

I may or may not have used beer to take some of my pills during the day. (Ok. I'll come clean. They were vitamins.)

 Did I mention it was hot?  Walking back to the house, I mentioned to my friend that I thought I might be burning.  She said, No you’re not red.  And I said, No.  Not sunburning.  I think I might be actually on fire.

I already miss it.

