Cables, cables and more cables.

Cables, cables and more cables.

I’ve been working like a fiend on the Cable Yoke Maxi Dress from Lionbrand for my Mom.   It’s had a few setbacks along the way.  Some of my daughter’s hot pink silly putty (silly Mama bought it.  *sigh*) found it’s way into my knitting bag and promptly stuck itself to the dress.  Luckily most of it is on the inside.  Next,  I realized that people on chemo shouldn’t do cables.  There were so many errors.  So I frogged it back to the yoke and decided, what the heck, I’ll knit the front and back in the round.  There are still some, ahem, design choices along the way, but nothing as bad as some of the errors I had before.  Mom’s coming in July and I’d like to have enough of it done to do a real fitting.  Gotta get knitting.  Heh.  I’m so poetic.

