I’m so done with this.  Cancer.  Emotionally.  I’m tired of feeling like crap.  I’m tired of new side effects.  Now I’m getting Nosebleeds with a capital N.  I had 3 Tuesday and 2 more last night.  The last one resulted in an ER visit.  I know I scared my poor wonderful neighbor who rushed over to take care of the kids so we could go. Four hours and really the only thing they could do for me was give me a plastic nose clip.  The doctor couldn’t find the bleed so he couldn’t cauterize it and the other alternative is literally a balloon up your nose that they call the Rhino Rocket.  Sounds like something you could buy on the back of a comic book.  Unfortunately the RR can only be used for 48 hours, is very uncomfortable, and won’t guarantee that I won’t start bleeding once they take it out.  With the holiday weekend coming up, we opted for the nose clip.

I’m so done.  Except I’m not.

