Hey look!  Knitting!  As I’ve mentioned, I had a birthday a while back and I’ve also been the recipient of some lovely cheer up gifts from my friends.  So anyhoo, I’m just now getting to posting some of them.

First off, I finished the Spiral Hat from One Skein Designer Wonders.  I used some leftover Scoubi Du and did a test run on my head to make sure it’s soft for the giftee.

Next up a badass sock bag and lucky charms from dear Starspry.

sock bag and lucky charms

My sister got me this Noni Bag pattern and the yarn to make it.  So cool!  I have to learn intarsia!

Noni bag

Jen from Purls of Wisdom sent me some Booby Socks!  Heh.  Very sweet of her.  🙂

booby socks

And lastly for this post, Leanne got me some of Mary Kay’s new sock yarn to teach me to do toe up Turkish cast on.

RedRocks

You all really know how to spoil girl.  Thanks so much.  🙂

 

