I had this weird feeling today.  Like I needed to get as much done possible before chemo starts.  Logically I know that’s sort of absurd as it’s not like I’m going to be bed ridden or anything.  So because I had this feeling, J got a haircut, I did some staple grocery shopping, and got the oil changed on the car.  Since it was lunch time, the oil change took a little longer than normal so I decided to go for a walk.  Lunch at McDonalds (oh so healthy!) and then a walk around the strip malls.  I found a Ross (Dress for Less) that I didn’t know was there and that’s where I found my sassy hat!

Sassy Hat

Let me tell you.  It says One Size Fits All, but I’m not believing them.  It’s a little snug.  I’m hoping it will fit better sans hair.  What a weird thing to think, no?  It’s amazing what cancer does to your logic.

 Oh yes.  And because I’m a great big old copy cat.  I got this off of Joan’s blog.


You Are Apple Green


You are almost super-humanly upbeat. You have a very positive energy that surrounds you.And while you are happy go lucky, you’re also charmingly assertive.

You get what you want, even if you have to persuade those against you to see things your way.

Reflective and thoughtful, you know yourself well – and you know that you want out of life.

