After countless hours in waiting rooms, hospital rooms and and living room gliders, what’s a girl to do to pass the time?  Knit!  Knit like the wind!  🙂  So far I’ve made:

Gaiter for BIL out of leftover Giunco

Pink Banana Republic Knock Off for me out of Bernat Softee Chunky

Ribbed hat for SIL out of Bernat Softee Chunky

Cabled hat for sister out of Bernat Softee Chunky (it was a big skein…)

Hand warmers from Last Minute Knitted Gifts for sister for her birthday (she already saw them so no secret) out of leftover Cascade 220

Hand Warmers

And I just started a toque from One Skein Wonders but the lace is kicking my butt.  I’ve had to tink at least 3 times.  I HATE tinking lace.  Bleah.

So let’s see.  What else?  Things I’ve learned this week.

The little pillows that the volunteers give you to take home from the hospital are awesome.  I’ve been walking around with them under my arm for 5 days now and I’m loathe to give them up anytime soon.  Sometimes it feels like there’s been a cave in on my left side and the pillows keep my arm from “falling in the hole”.

Oxycodone is lovely.

Oxycodone is also evil.  Made me SO sick the first few days.  Now I’m mostly on ibuprofen, but again, I’m loathe to give up the drugs quite yet.

5 pounds is practically nothing in the weight world.  I can’t even lift the milk jug, much less anything else. 

I’m going to miss my parents and my husband being home with me next week.  Kind of freaking me out.  Maybe I can go all Misery on them and imprison them in the house with me.  Heck, I’ve already got the flannel.

