Ok.  Does anyone else think this looks like a flower boob?

I was in King Soopers this week (ok.  Every day.  Am I the only one that ends up at the grocery store every frickin’ day?)  And I saw this.

Fighting Breast Cancer, one cracker at a time...

Fighting Breast Cancer, one cracker at a time...

They’re on sale too.   I am grateful for any money that goes towards a cure, but MAN, some of the things that are “pink” amaze me.  Awareness is important, but I think some retailers just slap a ribbon on random products that aren’t selling.  I half expect to see a pink ribbon on last week’s potato rolls.  I’m beginning to think I missed a holiday somewhere because there is this “pink” aisle between the Halloween stuff and the Christmas stuff.  Apparently we’re skipping Thanksgiving this year…

Radiation update: I misunderstood.  I don’t get the scar boost until the end of treatment unless my skin starts coming off or something.  :)  They just do the simulation early in case they need to switch stuff around.